J. Daniel Pluff http://wrvo.org en Index Investing and Exchange Traded Funds http://wrvo.org/post/index-investing-and-exchange-traded-funds <p>Daniel and guest Chris Fossum describe the process of index investing and exchange traded funds, discussing their recent popularity with investors.<br />&nbsp;</p><p></p> Mon, 11 Aug 2014 16:15:00 +0000 J. Daniel Pluff 60239 at http://wrvo.org Index Investing and Exchange Traded Funds Withdrawal Rates in Retirement http://wrvo.org/post/withdrawal-rates-retirement <p> Daniel discusses some better options when withdrawing income for and during your retirement, cautioning against any 'one size fits all' plan.</p><p></p> Mon, 11 Aug 2014 16:00:00 +0000 J. Daniel Pluff 60238 at http://wrvo.org Withdrawal Rates in Retirement A Shift of Responsibilities http://wrvo.org/post/shift-responsibilities <p> In a new era of saving for your future, J. Daniel Pluff outlines some things to consider when planning for retirement.</p><p></p> Mon, 14 Apr 2014 22:30:00 +0000 J. Daniel Pluff 54271 at http://wrvo.org A Shift of Responsibilities Two-Way: Municipal Investments http://wrvo.org/post/two-way-municipal-investments <p> J. Daniel Pluff talks about the municipal bond investment market with guest Carey Fortnam of Alliance Bernstein based in New York City.</p><p></p> Sun, 13 Apr 2014 22:00:00 +0000 J. Daniel Pluff 54270 at http://wrvo.org Two-Way: Municipal Investments Outlook: 2014 http://wrvo.org/post/outlook-2014 <p> In this episode, Daniel provides an outlook on the year ahead in the markets, and some things to watch out for.</p><p></p> Thu, 06 Feb 2014 23:00:00 +0000 J. Daniel Pluff 51020 at http://wrvo.org Outlook: 2014 My Problem with "Wall Street" http://wrvo.org/post/my-problem-wall-street <p>Against the backdrop of Wall Streets' storied history, Daniel talks about the volatility and potential in today's marketplace.</p><p></p> Mon, 02 Dec 2013 22:35:00 +0000 J. Daniel Pluff 47969 at http://wrvo.org My Problem with "Wall Street" Now What? http://wrvo.org/post/now-what <p> In this episode, Daniel discusses potential investment plans for the future and offers analysis on the lessons learned from the financial crisis of 2008.</p><p></p> Mon, 02 Dec 2013 22:30:00 +0000 J. Daniel Pluff 47968 at http://wrvo.org Now What? Stocks For Income http://wrvo.org/post/stocks-income <p> In this episode, Daniel has a conversation with Richard Spence, CFP. They talk about the notion of investors looking to the equity markets as a source for potential income.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 09 Sep 2013 17:45:00 +0000 J. Daniel Pluff 43866 at http://wrvo.org Stocks For Income Retirement Planning: Social Security http://wrvo.org/post/retirement-planning-social-security <p>This report, one in a series on Retirement Planning, focuses on Social Security. Grace Ghezzi, CFP, joins Dan to discuss the role of Social Security for income planning along with when and how individuals should begin taking payments.</p><p></p> Fri, 31 May 2013 16:48:56 +0000 J. Daniel Pluff 38724 at http://wrvo.org Retirement Planning: Social Security Risks of the Bond Market http://wrvo.org/post/risks-bond-market <p>For the past several years, bond investors have done very well, but concerns are on the rise regarding the outlook for bonds. In this report, Daniel discusses the often overlooked risks of the bond market and the impact of rising interest rates. Is it possible investors will experience losses in their bond portfolios in the future?</p><p></p> Wed, 29 May 2013 19:03:01 +0000 J. Daniel Pluff 38636 at http://wrvo.org Risks of the Bond Market Active vs. Passive Management http://wrvo.org/post/active-vs-passive-management <p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p> Mon, 13 May 2013 13:53:59 +0000 J. Daniel Pluff 37560 at http://wrvo.org Active vs. Passive Management Asset Allocation http://wrvo.org/post/asset-allocation <p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p> Mon, 13 May 2013 13:53:24 +0000 J. Daniel Pluff 37559 at http://wrvo.org Asset Allocation