tickets http://wrvo.org en An evening with David Sedaris http://wrvo.org/post/evening-david-sedaris <p>Join celebrated author and humorist David Sedaris, often heard on NPR, in Syracuse this fall at the Oncenter Crouse Hinds Theater.</p><p></p><p></p> Thu, 29 May 2014 15:29:24 +0000 Leah Landry 56521 at http://wrvo.org An evening with David Sedaris WRVO Discovery Tour: Explore America's capital city http://wrvo.org/post/wrvo-discovery-tour-explore-americas-capital-city <p>This time WRVO Public Media presents <a href="http://www.boyertravel.com/page/19103-2015%20WRVO%20%22Exploring%20America%27s%20Capital%22">an engaging 7-day tour of our nation's capital</a> in April, 2015. Enjoy a guided spring tour of Washington and nearby towns. You'll see the most important landmarks of our capital city and help support WRVO with a tax deductible donation.</p> Mon, 05 May 2014 21:11:31 +0000 Leah Landry 55320 at http://wrvo.org WRVO Discovery Tour: Explore America's capital city Let's go fly a kite with Mary Poppins at a live performance http://wrvo.org/post/lets-go-fly-kite-mary-poppins-live-performance <p><strong>The deadline to purchase tickets for Mary Poppins at the Merry-Go-Round Playhouse has passed. Thanks to everyone who decided to attend. Enjoy the show!</strong></p><p> Thu, 24 Apr 2014 16:30:18 +0000 Leah Landry 54775 at http://wrvo.org Let's go fly a kite with Mary Poppins at a live performance New York State Police cracking down on drivers passing stopped buses http://wrvo.org/post/new-york-state-police-cracking-down-drivers-passing-stopped-buses <p></p> Thu, 03 Apr 2014 10:35:03 +0000 Ellen Abbott 53685 at http://wrvo.org New York State Police cracking down on drivers passing stopped buses The Glimmerglass Festival: a live performance of "Carousel" http://wrvo.org/post/glimmerglass-festival-live-performance-carousel <p><strong>Thanks to those of you who purchased tickets for the Glimmerglass Festival trip to Cooperstown -- ticket sales are now closed.</strong></p><p> Thu, 20 Mar 2014 19:03:48 +0000 Leah Landry 52996 at http://wrvo.org The Glimmerglass Festival: a live performance of "Carousel" Tour the American Southwest with WRVO http://wrvo.org/post/tour-american-southwest-wrvo <p>Our Canyon Country tour is <strong>sold out</strong>! Thank you for supporting the station and traveling with us.</p> Wed, 01 Jan 2014 15:59:14 +0000 Leah Landry 48339 at http://wrvo.org Tour the American Southwest with WRVO